News - Taft Midway Driller - Taft, CA http://www.taftmidwaydriller.com/article/20120925/NEWS/120929891/1001 taftmidwaydriller.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Thu, 17 Aug 2017 11:51:32 +0000 Taft's Most Wanted http://www.taftmidwaydriller.com/news/20170811/tafts-most-wanted?rssfeed=true Fri, 11 Aug 2017 18:09:12 +0000 http://www.taftmidwaydriller.com/news/20170811/tafts-most-wanted Cannabis grow and processing facility proposed http://www.taftmidwaydriller.com/news/20170810/cannabis-grow-and-processing-facility-proposed?rssfeed=true Thu, 10 Aug 2017 20:21:11 +0000 Doug Keeler Midway Driller Editor dkeeler@taftmidwaydriller.com @midwaydriller http://www.taftmidwaydriller.com/news/20170810/cannabis-grow-and-processing-facility-proposed Fires burn Ford City house, garage in Taft http://www.taftmidwaydriller.com/news/20170816/fires-burn-ford-city-house-garage-in-taft?rssfeed=true Wed, 16 Aug 2017 19:37:44 +0000 http://www.taftmidwaydriller.com/news/20170816/fires-burn-ford-city-house-garage-in-taft Arson suspect held on $146,000 bail http://www.taftmidwaydriller.com/news/20170815/arson-suspect-held-on-146000-bail?rssfeed=true Tue, 15 Aug 2017 18:29:28 +0000 http://www.taftmidwaydriller.com/news/20170815/arson-suspect-held-on-146000-bail Conley, Parkview make the honor roll http://www.taftmidwaydriller.com/news/20170815/conley-parkview-make-honor-roll?rssfeed=true Tue, 15 Aug 2017 17:02:49 +0000 http://www.taftmidwaydriller.com/news/20170815/conley-parkview-make-honor-roll TC gets $1.6 million bequest from Harry Wilson http://www.taftmidwaydriller.com/news/20170815/tc-gets-16-million-bequest-from-harry-wilson?rssfeed=true Tue, 15 Aug 2017 16:58:47 +0000 http://www.taftmidwaydriller.com/news/20170815/tc-gets-16-million-bequest-from-harry-wilson Houchin Bloodmobile coming to Taft on Tuesday http://www.taftmidwaydriller.com/news/20170811/houchin-bloodmobile-coming-to-taft-on-tuesday?rssfeed=true Fri, 11 Aug 2017 19:28:12 +0000 http://www.taftmidwaydriller.com/news/20170811/houchin-bloodmobile-coming-to-taft-on-tuesday Taft man charged with arson in Tupman fire http://www.taftmidwaydriller.com/news/20170811/taft-man-charged-with-arson-in-tupman-fire?rssfeed=true Fri, 11 Aug 2017 14:38:00 +0000 http://www.taftmidwaydriller.com/news/20170811/taft-man-charged-with-arson-in-tupman-fire Whiting just says no to cannabis sales http://www.taftmidwaydriller.com/news/20170810/whiting-just-says-no-to-cannabis-sales?rssfeed=true Thu, 10 Aug 2017 20:09:24 +0000 Doug Keeler Midway Driller Editor dkeeler@taftmidwaydriller.com @midwaydriller http://www.taftmidwaydriller.com/news/20170810/whiting-just-says-no-to-cannabis-sales College construction continues http://www.taftmidwaydriller.com/news/20170810/college-construction-continues?rssfeed=true Thu, 10 Aug 2017 20:02:20 +0000 By Dennis McCall Contributing writer http://www.taftmidwaydriller.com/news/20170810/college-construction-continues Buena Vista drowning victim identified http://www.taftmidwaydriller.com/news/20170808/buena-vista-drowning-victim-identified?rssfeed=true Tue, 08 Aug 2017 18:32:19 +0000 http://www.taftmidwaydriller.com/news/20170808/buena-vista-drowning-victim-identified Sewer repair work underway on Tenth Street http://www.taftmidwaydriller.com/news/20170807/sewer-repair-work-underway-on-tenth-street?rssfeed=true Mon, 07 Aug 2017 18:11:39 +0000 http://www.taftmidwaydriller.com/news/20170807/sewer-repair-work-underway-on-tenth-street Fire burns 30 acres near New Cuyama http://www.taftmidwaydriller.com/news/20170807/fire-burns-30-acres-near-new-cuyama?rssfeed=true Mon, 07 Aug 2017 17:58:24 +0000 http://www.taftmidwaydriller.com/news/20170807/fire-burns-30-acres-near-new-cuyama Taft-area firefighters join fight as fire burns homes in Wofford Heights http://www.taftmidwaydriller.com/news/20170805/taft-area-firefighters-join-fight-as-fire-burns-homes-in-wofford-heights?rssfeed=true Sat, 05 Aug 2017 20:30:41 +0000 http://www.taftmidwaydriller.com/news/20170805/taft-area-firefighters-join-fight-as-fire-burns-homes-in-wofford-heights City to hold public meeting on cannabis ordinances http://www.taftmidwaydriller.com/news/20170804/city-to-hold-public-meeting-on-cannabis-ordinances?rssfeed=true Fri, 04 Aug 2017 16:47:05 +0000 http://www.taftmidwaydriller.com/news/20170804/city-to-hold-public-meeting-on-cannabis-ordinances Taft High students register next week http://www.taftmidwaydriller.com/news/20170804/taft-high-students-register-next-week?rssfeed=true Fri, 04 Aug 2017 15:11:47 +0000 http://www.taftmidwaydriller.com/news/20170804/taft-high-students-register-next-week Search and Rescue team recovers drowning victim http://www.taftmidwaydriller.com/news/20170804/search-and-rescue-team-recovers-drowning-victim?rssfeed=true Fri, 04 Aug 2017 14:42:12 +0000 http://www.taftmidwaydriller.com/news/20170804/search-and-rescue-team-recovers-drowning-victim Possible drowning at Lake Webb http://www.taftmidwaydriller.com/news/20170803/possible-drowning-at-lake-webb?rssfeed=true Thu, 03 Aug 2017 21:08:04 +0000 http://www.taftmidwaydriller.com/news/20170803/possible-drowning-at-lake-webb City won't go for pot sales http://www.taftmidwaydriller.com/news/20170803/city-wont-go-for-pot-sales?rssfeed=true Thu, 03 Aug 2017 20:02:49 +0000 Doug Keeler Midway Driller Editor dkeeler@taftmidwaydriller.com @midwaydriller http://www.taftmidwaydriller.com/news/20170803/city-wont-go-for-pot-sales Local theft suspect who skipped bail caught http://www.taftmidwaydriller.com/news/20170802/local-theft-suspect-who-skipped-bail-caught?rssfeed=true Wed, 02 Aug 2017 19:44:52 +0000 By Doug Keeler Midway Driller Editor dkeeler@taftmidwaydriller.com @midwaydriller http://www.taftmidwaydriller.com/news/20170802/local-theft-suspect-who-skipped-bail-caught