Eight more distinguished TUHS alumni to be inducted

Tickets are on sale for Taft Union High School’s annual Hall of Fame banquet.
Priced at $40 each or $320 for a table of eight, they are available in two locations: Taft District Chamber of Commerce, 400 Kern St. or from Sheri Gregory at Taft High, One Wildcat Way (formerly Seventh Street).
Checks should be made payable to: TUHS-Hall of Fame.
Eight inductees will be honored at the April 27 banquet, which will be held in the Mullen Gym.  The banquet begins at 6 p.m.  Doors open at 5.  
The main hall on campus will be open from 4:30-5:30 p.m. so visitors can see the Hall of Fame plaques and generational display cases that feature memorabilia from Taft High’s 100-year history.
Hall of Fame selection committee chairman Dick Snyder recommends purchasing a table of eight “to ensure that you are seated with family and friends.”
Tickets are sold on a first-come, first-serve basis.  Each ticket is tagged to a specific table and seat.
“Last year we filled Mullen Gym and expect to do so again this year,” Snyder said.  “Invite your friends to make this a social occasion during which you can both honor our inductees and at the same time catch up with longtime acquaintances and classmates.”
Inductees include Dr. Ben Dykes (Class of 1940), Tracy Rogers (Class of 1985), Bill Black (Class of 1943), Dick Walsh (Class of 1956), Lee Roy Kelley (Class of 1960), John T. Howe (Class of 1953), Milt Stark (Class of 1950) and Larry Peahl (Class of 1953).